Faculty & Staff

The staff of Tuckahoe consists of certified, qualified, and caring professionals, whose aim it is to provide the finest educational opportunity for every student. Staff members work with the home to support student efforts to do their very best, and to ensure quality instruction for all.

The principal, an associate principal, two assistant principals, and three administrative aides serve as an administrative team. Tuckahoe has three student services counselors, two full-time librarians, and various resource and auxiliary personnel.

The instructional faculty is organized by departments. Through this approach Tuckahoe strives to meet individual student needs and to provide a quality learning community.

Please note the following:

  1. If the HCPS server goes “down," teachers cannot update their webpages, so students should always refer to their agenda book and/or call their “study buddies."  Teachers’ homework pages are available at tinyurl.com/TMSHomework.
  2. To search for a faculty/staff member’s email address, click here and search under Tuckahoe Middle School.



  • Brewster Brown, Counseling Director, 6th Grade
  • Townsend Duane, Counselor, 7th Grade
  • Angela Perini, Counselor, 8th Grade
  • Elizabeth Puckett, Shared Counselor
  • Brenda Carter, Registrar


  • Emily Dickerson, Principal's Secretary
  • Heidi Jadlowski, Financial Secretary 
  • Becky Moore, Attendance Secretary
  • Calypso Gilstrap, Librarian
  • Margaret Marquis, Librarian
  • Kristy Eleftheriou, Library Assistant
  • Jackie Kelley, SOL Remediation
  • Amanda Kinsler, IT Resource Teacher
  • Marvin Edison, Technology Support Specialist
  • Kara Leslie, School Psychologist
  • Rebecca Taylor, Nurse
  • Leslie VanHimbergen, Clinic Attendant
  • Bernadette Finley, Speech Therapist
  • Emily James, Social Worker
  • Kayleigh Deihr, CAR
  • Stephen McLane, ALC
  • Amber Durrette, School Security Officer
  • Shaun Bryant, School Security Officer

HCPS IB (International Baccalaureate) OFFICE

  • April Craver, IB Specialist, HCPS
  • Debra Cain, Secretary
  • Marie Wilcox, IB Coordinator, TMS


  • Tamiko Duckenfield
  • Cole Dutton
  • Molly Hayes
  • Kevin Hollister
  • Jean Hughes
  • Malesa Mayhall, Dept. Chair
  • Lynda Sharpe
  • Amanda Wells
  • Mary Claire Williams
  • Flynn Wyche


  • Zeljka Cikic


  • Sarah Ludley, French
  • Morgan Daniel, Spanish
  • Dionna Parker, Spanish
  • Erica Schroeder, Spanish
  • Kim Sutkus, Spanish


  • Jennifer Bower
  • Deanna Fierro 
  • April Junta
  • Kim Norman
  • Brian Walter, Power School Trainer
  • Marie Wilcox, IB Coordinator
  • Lauren Williams
  • Kelsie Wilt, Dept. Chair
  • Flynn Wyche
  • Michele Zalewski
  • Pam Randolph, Math Coach


  • Donna Forester
  • Angela Foss, Admin Aide 
  • Brice Fritts
  • Christine Hopkins, Dept. Chair
  • Debra Nicholas
  • Rick Short, 8th Grade Council Chair
  • Lindsey Voltz
  • Becca Williams


  • Dana Billett
  • Erienne Bryant
  • Gray Burnette
  • Jonathan Gregory
  • Elizabeth Murray
  • Abran Shaffer
  • Kelly Wolfgang, Dept. Chair
  • William Zacharias


  • Anne-Merle Bryant, Business & Computer Science
  • Nichole Johnson, Family & Consumer Services, Dept. Chair      
  • Harry Rosmarin, Technology
  • Michael White, Technology


  • Cassandra Perez
  • Marshall Ramey
  • Erik Sadowski
  • Jim Thompson
  • Len Weiss, Dept. Chair
  • Karen Wright  


  • Tiffany Cook, Chorus
  • Emily Goin, Chorus & Strings
  • Kirkland Jackson, Band
  • Alison McNew, Art                          
  • Tracy Thessen, Art
  • Derek Phipps, Drama


  • Louellen Brumgard, Ex. Ed. Aide
  • Catherine Chafin, SPED, ID
  • Jessica Crowe, Ex. Ed. Aide
  • William French, SPED, Math
  • Ashley George, Ex. Ed. Aide
  • Kimberly Gilley, SPED, Math
  • Marsha Grahek, SPED, English
  • Jessica Groff, SPED, English
  • John Jeter, SPED, English, Admin Aide
  • Anna McFarlane, SPED, English, 7th Grade Council Chair
  • Deanna Mays, SPED, Math
  • Victoria Mullis, SPED, English; Dept. Chair
  • Nancy McGuigan, Ex. Ed. Aide
  • Madeleine Palen, Ex. Ed. Aide
  • Kirsten Schaefer, Ex. Ed. Aide
  • Dominic Wall, Ex. Ed. Aide


  • Helene Bampongo, Night Custodian
  • Gorge Barsoom, Night Custodian
  • Robert Eggleston, Maintenance Supervisor 
  • Erik Johnson, Night Custodian
  • Glendon Martin, Maintenance Asst.
  • Rayon McFarlane, Night Custodian
  • Shady Rousaeil, Night Custodian
  • Phillip Taylor, Day Custodian, Supervisor 


  • Sopheak Kahna Chey
  • Barbara Genova, Cafe Manager
  • Nora Ghaly
  • Michalea Gilmore
  • Rebecca Mond                                          
  • Lisa Rollins, Asst. Cafe Manager
  • Liv Rudi
  • Linda Shettle
  • Margaret Smith